The Meadows Blog

Thursday, 15 November 2012 19:00

The Meadows Dr. Jon Caldwell on VoiceAmerica Health and Wellness Channel on November 20

Jon Caldwell Jon Caldwell

The Meadows Dr. Jon Caldwell will be a guest on VoiceAmerica Health and Wellness Channel's weekly program - "Addiction in America" on Tuesday, November 20.  The times are 8:00am Pacific, 10:00am CST, 11:00am EST. Dr. Caldwell will discuss Attachment Disorder, Trauma and Addiction.This program will inform and also provide concrete suggestions for helping those suffering with addictions.

You can access the program at http://www.voiceamerica.com/show/2140/addiction-in-america.

Jon G. Caldwell, D.O., is a board certified psychiatrist who specializes in the treatment of adults with relational trauma histories and addictive behaviors. Dr. Caldwell currently works full-time as a psychiatrist at The Meadows treatment center in Wickenburg Arizona. For many years he has been teaching students, interns, residents, and professionals in medicine and mental health about how childhood adversity influences health and wellbeing. His theoretical perspective is heavily influenced by his PhD graduate work at the University of California at Davis where he has been researching how early childhood maltreatment and insecure attachment relationships affect cognitive, emotional, and social functioning later in life. Dr. Caldwell's clinical approach has become increasingly flavored by the timeless teachings of the contemplative traditions and the practice of mindfulness meditation.

Read 1515 times

Contact The Meadows

Intensive Family Program • Innovative Experiential Therapy • Neurobehavioral Therapy

(*)
Invalid Input

Invalid Input

(*)
Invalid Input

(*)
Invalid Input

(*)
Invalid Input

Invalid Input